SС.SMSC

Short Message System

A modern and reliable software and hardware complex with a cluster-based fail-safe structure and high bandwidth for transferring SMS and USSD messages over cellular mobile communication networks.

The versatility of the solution used in the creation of SC.SMSC facilitates installing and configuring the system for the custom needs of the MNO. The system architecture is oriented toward integration with any systems of third party manufacturers installed in the customer’s cellular network. Therefore, the product of Svyazcom is aimed at the expansion of the MNO’s existing technical capabilities, allowing a quantitative and qualitative increase in the network bandwidth in relation to transfer of SMS messages without losing the prior investments.

Key features

  • SMS reception from GSM (MAP GSM Phase 2+) and CDMA (IS-41) subscribers
  • SMS delivery to GSM (MAP GSM Phase 2+) and CDMA (IS-41) subscribers
  • SMS exchange with external services and content providers (SMPP 3.4)
  • Short or anonymous number support
  • Support for long/segmented messages
  • Generation and sending of delivery notifications
  • Reception and sending of USSD, support for USSD dialogs, coordination of USSD processing with any business logic, USSD-like service support for CDMA subscribers
  • CDR file formation
  • Cooperation with prepaid billing using various protocols:
    • CAMEL
    • Diameter
    • through SQL queries
  • MNP support

In addition to the standard capabilities, the SC.SMSC platform offers the following additional functions:

  • Set of SMS Extra services:
    • Flash-SMS
    • Inbound SMS message redirection to other subscribers or external services (e-mail)
    • Black/white lists for subscribers (individual configuration of reception or sending restrictions from selected subscribers/services)
    • Delayed delivery (SMS Calendar)
    • SMS Nickname
    • SMS Autoreply
    • SMS Signature
    • SMS Secret (password-protected SMS messages)
    • Copy2Email (copying inbound/outbound SMS messages to e-mail)
    • Individual mailing lists (sending SMS messages to several recipients at once)
  • Support for the Collect SMS service (SMS sending at the expense of the recipient in case of insufficient balance of the subscriber’s personal account)
  • Message transliteration
  • Multilingual messages generated by SMSC itself
  • Support for SMS messages in binary format
  • MoreMessagesToSend support
  • Review and clearing of SMS sent but not yet delivered
  • Generation of text and special delivery reports by several customizable criteria
  • Capability of using various recipient number conversion masks depending on the location of the sending subscriber (location determined by router number). This functionality facilitates keeping several conditions for conversion of short (landline) numbers for each region separately, for example, in case of overlapping numbering capacities in different cities served by the same SMSC
  • Detection of the subscriber’s LAC/Cell ID, uploading this information to the CDR
  • And many other features

Benefits & advantages

Reliability

SC.SMSC is a system formed by a customer approved number of modules based on HP servers and Intel signal equipment or using the SIGTRAN protocol. Svyazcom solutions and redundancy principles allow the load in the system to be automatically distributed, and additionally ensure the security of information. If one of the system modules fails, the load will be redistributed among the functional modules, which has been proven by actual experience of operation in GSM networks.

Bandwidth and scalability

In its minimum configuration, the hardware of SC.SMSC consists of an HP Proliant — class server integrated with the MNO signaling network using the SIGTRAN protocol. The actual performance of a single-module solution depends on the conditions of the MNO’s network, and may reach 750–2,000 SMS per second. Additionally, Intel Septel SS7HDP signaling boards can be used instead of SIGTRAN. The single board configuration allows maintaining 64 MTP2 links and 4 E1 streams with a performance of at least 2000 SMS per second. If required to maintain fail safety and guaranteed operation at above 2000 messages per second, a multi-module distributed load configuration is recommended.

Integration

The use of the standard SMPP 3.4 protocol allows integrating SC.SMSC with various applications, including third party applications.

Uniqueness

In any configuration, SC.SMSC, in addition to providing independent SMS delivery and reception status, can be used concurrently with the MNO’s existing SMS centers, retaining the current numbers of SMS centers and all functionalities of the existing equipment. This option is convenient for a quick improvement of the performance of existing equipment with minimum additional service and configuration, which can significantly reduce the MNO’s costs of improvement of short message reception/delivery services.

The cluster-based organization of the solution allows the load to be flexibly distributed among the SC.SMSC servers, which, in addition to high performance and fail safety, provides capabilities for “blurred” installation of the solution on the MNO network with a geographically distributed network and weakly connected segments while keeping a single SMSC number for all subscribers.

Built-in network diagnostics mechanisms allow for flexible regulation of bandwidth depending on the network load, which is important on critical days (holidays). Thus an MNO may select the priority traffic type (voice or SMS) by delaying the delivery of low priority messages (delivery reports, low-budget subscribers) for the most effective use of network resources while maintaining the company’s image in relation to VIP subscribers.

Try before you buy

An important advantage of Svyazcom is its readiness to demonstrate its SMSC in action. Our unique offer is a 4-week preinstallation of SC.SMSC in the MNO’s network, which allows the customer to make a realistic assessment of the technical potential of this hardware and software complex, as well as the high economic and commercial efficiency of purchasing it.

Another unique offer is the free box version of the platform, SC.Free SMSC. It is a virtual machine with pre-installed SMSC ready for integration and use.

Integration scheme

Our clients

Multiplatform

Связьком.SMSC

Система коротких сообщений

Современный и надёжный аппаратно-программный комплекс, с кластерной, отказоустойчивой структурой и высокой пропускной способностью. Платформа передаёт сообщения в форматах SMS и USSD в сетях сотовой подвижной связи.

Универсальность решения, использованного при создании Связьком.SMSC, позволяет инсталлировать и настраивать систему под индивидуальные требования оператора. Архитектура платформы ориентирована на интеграцию с любыми системами сторонних производителей, установленных в сотовой сети клиента. Таким образом, продукт компании «Связьком» ориентирован на расширение существующей технической базы оператора и позволяет количественно и качественно увеличить пропускную способность сети по передаче SMS, не теряя прошлых капиталовложений.

Функциональные возможности

  • Приём SMS от абонентов GSM (MAP GSM Phase 2+) и CDMA (IS-41).
  • Доставка SMS до абонентов GSM (MAP GSM Phase 2+) и CDMA (IS-41).
  • Обмен SMS со внешними сервисами и контент-провайдерами (SMPP 3.4).
  • Поддержка коротких и анонимных номеров.
  • Поддержка длинных/сегментированных сообщений.
  • Генерация и доставка уведомлений о доставке.
  • Приём/отправка USSD, поддержка USSD-диалогов, увязка обработки USSD с любой бизнес-логикой, поддержка сервиса USSDlike для CDMA-абонентов.
  • Формирование CDR-файлов.
  • Взаимодействие с prepaid-биллингом по различным протоколам:
    • CAMEL.
    • Diameter.
    • через SQL-запросы.
  • Поддержка MNP.

Кроме стандартных возможностей платформа Связьком.SMSC обладает дополнительными функциями:

  • Набор услуг SMS-Extra:
    • Flash-SMS.
    • Переадресация входящих SMS на других абонентов или внешние сервисы (email).
    • Черный/белый списки для абонентов (индивидуальные настройки ограничения приёма или отправки SMS от избранных абонентов/сервисов).
    • Отложенная доставка (SMS-Календарь).
    • SMS Nick.
    • SMS-Автоответчик.
    • SMS-Подпись.
    • SMS-Секрет (SMS, защищённые паролем).
    • Copy2Email (копирование входящих/исходящих SMS на email).
    • Индивидуальные списки рассылки (отправка SMS нескольким адресатам за один раз).
  • Поддержка услуги Collect SMS (отправка SMS за счёт получателя при недостаточности средств на лицевом счёте абонента).
  • Транслитерация сообщений.
  • Мультиязычность сообщений, формируемых самим SMSC.
  • Поддержка SMS в бинарном формате.
  • Поддержка функции MoreMessagesToSend.
  • Просмотр, очистка очереди отправленных, но ещё не доставленных SMS.
  • Генерация текстовых и специальных отчетов о доставке по нескольким, индивидуально настраиваемым критериям.
  • Возможность использования различных масок конверсии номера получателя в зависимости от местоположения абонента-отправителя (местоположение определяется по номеру коммутатора). Эта функциональность позволяет вести несколько условий конверсии коротких (городских) номеров для каждого региона отдельно, например, в случае пересечения номерных ёмкостей в различных городах, обслуживаемых одним SMSC.
  • Определение LAC/Cell ID абонента и выгрузка этой информации в CDR.
  • И многое другое.

Преимущества

Надёжность

Связьком.SMSC — это система, состоящая из согласованного с заказчиком количества модулей на базе серверов HP и сигнального оборудования компании Intel или с использованием протокола SIGTRAN. Решения компании «Связьком» и принципы дублирования позволяют автоматически распределять нагрузку в системе, а также гарантировать сохранность информации. При выходе из строя одного из модулей системы, нагрузка перераспределяется между работоспособными модулями, что подтверждено реальным опытом работы в сетях GSM.

Пропускная способность и масштабируемость

В минимальной комплектации Связьком.SMSC аппаратно представляет собой сервер класса HP Proliant, интегрированный с сетью сигнализации оператора по протоколу SIGTRAN. Практическая производительность одномодульного решения зависит от условий сети оператора, и может достигать значений 750-2000 SMS/сек. Также вместо SIGTRAN могут использоваться платы сигнализации Intel Septel SS7HDP. Конфигурация с одной платой позволяет поддерживать 64 линка MTP2, 4 потока E1, с минимальной производительностью 2000 SMS/сек. При необходимости соблюдения отказоустойчивости и гарантированной производительности свыше 2000 SMS/сек, рекомендуется мультимодульная конфигурация с распределением нагрузки.

Интеграция

Благодаря использованию стандартного протокола SMPP 3.4, Связьком.SMSC может быть интегрирован с различными приложениями, в том числе с приложениями сторонних производителей.

Уникальность решения

В любой конфигурации Связьком.SMSC обеспечивает не только независимый транспорт доставки-получения SMS, но и может использоваться совместно с существующими SMS-центрами оператора с сохранением текущих номеров SMS-центров и всех функциональностей существующего оборудования. Такой вариант удобен для быстрого повышения производительности существующего оборудования с минимальным последующим обслуживанием и конфигурированием, что позволяет существенно снизить затраты оператора на повышение качества своих услуг по приёму/доставке коротких сообщений.

Благодаря кластерной организации решения, нагрузка гибко распределяется между серверами Связьком.SMSC, что даёт помимо высокой производительности и отказоустойчивости, возможность «размазанной» инсталляции решения на сети оператора при географически распределенной сети и слабосвязанных сегментах с сохранением единого номера SMSC для всех абонентов.

Встроенные механизмы диагностики сети позволяют гибко регулировать пропускную способность в зависимости от нагрузки на сеть, что немаловажно в критические (праздничные) дни. Таким образом, оператор может выбрать приоритетный трафик (голос либо SMS) за счёт отложенной доставки низкоприоритетных SMS (отчеты о доставке, малобюджетные абоненты) для максимально эффективного использования ресурсов сети с сохранением имиджа компании перед VIP абонентами.

Прединсталляция

Серьёзным преимуществом компании «Связьком» является её готовность к демонстрации своего SMSC в действии. Нашим уникальным предложением является 4-недельная прединсталляция Связьком.SMSC в сеть оператора, что позволяет клиенту трезво оценить технический потенциал этого аппаратно-программного комплекса и высокую экономическую/коммерческую эффективность решения о его приобретении.

Другим уникальным предложением является бесплатная коробочная версия платформы — Связьком.Free SMSC. Это виртуальная машина с предустановленным SMSC, готовым к интеграции и использованию.

Схема интеграции в сеть оператора

Наши клиенты